A Brief Synopsis (Apology) and Such

July 23, 2008

Okay, so the title of my blog is quite a bit pretentious, with the overused Dylan Thomas line and all, but it’s supposed to be somewhat tongue-in-cheek.  I will basically post about things that interest me, just because I feel like writing about them. I was a journalism major and a creative writing geek for years before that, so I like to write and I haven’t done much of it in the past few years. Whether or not anyone bothers to read all of this is almost irrelevant, because at least I get to write it, throw it out there and leave it for anyone to find.

So like I said, things that interest me…comics, music, politics, philosophy, pop culture, sociology and the like. I’ll review things I like, comment on things I don’t, and generally ponder things. I don’t claim to be an expert on a whole generation of people, but I do feel that there are quite a few of us in our mid twenties that kind of fell between all the broad generalizations that supposedly paint who Generation X and Generation Y are, and we borrow a little from both and a little from somewhere else. So, I’ll probably deal with that too.

One Response to “A Brief Synopsis (Apology) and Such”

  1. Alissa said

    Rock on, Big D. Rock on. 🙂

Leave a Reply

